Historic Frick Collection Set to Reopen, Showcasing Union-Enhanced Renovations | CCA METRO

Historic Frick Collection Set to Reopen, Showcasing Union-Enhanced Renovations

The Frick Collection, an art museum established in 1935 and located at 1 East 70th Street, plans to reopen later this year after renovations and upgrades. The historic building, updated by union contractors and carpenters from the New York City District Council of Carpenters, houses an extensive collection originally assembled by Henry Clay Frick. Thanks to this expansion and renovation, it will hold even more works from the Renaissance until the nineteenth century. The updated building will feature the mansion’s second floor, increasing the permanent collection by 25%, as well as new facilities including an education room, an auditorium, and a 60-seat cafe overlooking the beautiful 70th Street Garden. Union carpenters and contractors are revitalizing this incredible institution with their expertise, ensuring high-quality craftsmanship and adhering to stringent safety measures to protect both workers and the building’s historic integrity.

Baroco Contracting Corporation
Bauerschmidt & Sons INCORPORATED
Commercial Flooring Management, LLC
Consolidated Flooring
Construction Installations Specialties, LLC
Glenwood Management Services
International Blind Contractors
Island Acoustics
Pyramid Floor Covering, Inc.
Urban Foundation/Engineering, LLC
Wood Pro 2 Installers, Inc.